To transfer your site from your current BC Partner to Sirocco Web Design, your current partner, you and Sirocco Web Design must approve the transfer.
The site transfer process can be initiated by logging into BC Admin -> Site Settings -> Site Management and entering our partner code (which we will supply to you via email). This can be done by your current partner or you if the site hosting is invoiced to you directly from Adobe.
Once our Partner Code has been added to Site Management, the system will send -
- An email to your current partner
- An email to us
- An email to you
The three emails have a verification link that needs to be clicked on to approve the transfer.
At this point the site is transferred and will become a Trial Site until hosting has been paid for and then you will have full access to the Admin console again. Your current partner and you will then receive a confirmation email that the site has been transferred to us.
Notes about Site Transfers -
- Sites that have outstanding invoices cannot be transferred.
- No pre-paid hosting fees are transferred with a site. Similarly, pre-paid extras eg. (extra newsletter credits, users, email addresses, disk space, sms, excess traffic, dedicated SSL certificates etc.) are not transferred either.
- The site becomes a Trial site in the new Partner Portal and needs to be upgraded using the regular site upgrade workflow.
- For security reasons, upon transferring a site all information related to a payment gateway will be automatically deleted and it will have to be re-configured once the transfer is complete.
- The site can be transferred between both free and paid partners.